TESTIMONIALS

SAME-SEX MARRIAGE APPROVAL

Kaplan-GlennJust want to write a note with sincere appreciation and gratitude for all your hard work and effort on our behalf with regards to making Martin’s permanent residency status in the U.S. a reality as well as his short pathway to U.S. Citizenship. A special note of thanks to Keyla for her constant encouragement and support. Words can’t express the happiness we experienced when we were informed of the INS decision to approve our petition. After 17 years together that culminated in our marriage in Washington, D.C. on May 16th of this year, it has been a dream come true that I never thought I would see in my lifetime.

You will forever be in our thoughts and prayers.

Glenn and Martin

  • Such Great Service

    5.0 stars
    Posted by Martin
    August 26, 2017
    I just wanted to thank Grant Kaplan on the great service we received throughout our emigration process moving from South Africa to the USA. We emigrated via the use of the EB5 programme and with Grant’s advice and guidance, the process was picture perfect. The firm has had a pivotal role in changing our family’s lives forever. Thank you and well done.

  • Very efficient and friendly!

    Jordan B

    Wading through all the paperwork and how-to of applying for my wife’s status change was a daunting task. They took care of all that in a timely manner taking the bulk of the stress off us. We are very grateful for their service!

  • Extremely happy with the service

    Kayleen Le Roux

    in the last week-

    My husband and I were extremely happy with the service at Grant Kaplan. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently and they were very helpful and friendly people. Even though we live in New York everything still went smoothly. Now that I have my green card we can focus on our future together here. Very grateful for that!!

  • Get’s the job done

    5.0 stars

    Posted by Candice and Roland
    May 15, 2017

    I worked with Rene Greenwald at Grant Kaplan’s offices. Rene was always calm and professional no matter what challenge we faced. I obtained an L-1 visa through their offices and was very happy with the outcome.

    This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney. Hired attorney

    Grant Kaplan’s response: “Our pleasure- it was great to deal with you. We pride ourselves on great client service. We wish you all the best!”

  • A Firm -Attorney you can trust!!!!!

    5.0 stars

    Posted by anonymous

    June 1, 2017

    I became a client of Kaplan Law Firm/Attorney Martin Kascavage in 2014.

    My case was one of extenuating circumstances coupled with the fact that my previous representation had mismanaged my case thus I was down to the wire to renew my documents that would allow me to apply for my Permanent Residency.

    This firm/Attorney Kascavage came to my rescue….empathetic and assuring me that all would be taking care of expeditiously.

    Before I knew it all was in order and my extensions were granted and then he did not hesitate to apply for my Green Card.

    The personal care and empathy that I received from this attorney regarding such a delicate matter amidst a long and arduous journey for me made all the difference in the world!

    I would highly recommend this firm and this attorney to take care of all of your immigration needs!

    With my Citizenship endeavors forthcoming, having gained my trust with an element of human kindness, I will most definitely be using their services again in the future !

  • Happy with the services

    5.0 stars

    Posted by Luis and Lidiana
    June 12, 2017

    We are happy to celebrate together the success of my L-1 Visa approval and continue achieving our goals with the teams’ valuable help.
    Special recognition to Rene for his commitment and dedication in our case.
    Of course we will recommend the firm extensively with all the people around us and with this result encourage people who show some interest in this firms services.

  • Proud US Citizen (thesouthafrican.com)

    In 2008 I arrived in the United States with the incorrect visa after being given bad advice from a previous attorney.  This resulted in being detained at Logan international airport for two hours and missing our connecting flight to Fort Lauderdale. Not to mention also losing our deposit from the first lawyer.

    After being paroled into the United States, I was fortunate enough to find the Law Office of Grant Kaplan, as I only had 14 days to correct my status or leave the United States.

    Grant Kaplan and his team made sure that my status was immediately adjust in accordance with the parole, which then allowed them to file the correct application for my case. Shortly after adjusting my status and applying for my green card I received vocals my Social Security number.

    I cannot stress enough how important it is to find the correct lawyer with the know how to handle your case as this could have been detrimental to my immigration to the United States.

    I guess I learned my lesson that bargain shopping doesn’t always have the desired results.  I cannot think Grant Kaplan and his team enough for the fantastic support and help throughout the immigration process, and will gladly refer anyone looking for a quality immigration law firm to the Law Office of Grant Kaplan.

    Never having gone through an immigration process before this was truly an eye-opener, and not a walk in the park by any means.

    Although the process at the time seemed extremely dragged out I knew I was in good hands and that the Law Office of Grant Kaplan could only move as fast as the response they received from immigration.

    Grant and is awesome staff made the process of immigration effortless, by explaining the process and timeframes to me throughout the   migration to the US. I could tell that they truly cared about my families well being.

    Thanks again!

    KP – Proud US Citizen –

    CLICK HERE TO VIEW ARTICLE

  • Grant and his team assisted me with great success

    I would recommend Grant Kaplan and his team for any immigration requirements! Grant was always accommodating and available to answer my questions. Grant and his team assisted me, with great success with my VISA. Immigration is a very stressful, I worked closely with Michelle Alba on my case and she would always explain the processes step by step, she would always call me and put me at ease. Michelle would make sure I understood the processes and requirements as we progressed with the application, which made me feel confident & comfortable. Grant, Michelle and team were thorough in my application, making sure all the documentation was attached to the application and all information was correct to make sure the case was successful! They would also go over and above the immigration process and give me legal and general advice. Thank You!

    NM

  • Very Thankful for your help Grant!

    Dear Grant,

    I have been meaning to write this email for some time now, however a phone call I received from Alisdair S. has prompted me to take this long overdue action.

    I would like to thank your company for the professional services that I personally received in securing Damien’s L1 visa last year.

    At the time I came to seek help from your offices, I think I was probably at one of the lowest points in my life!  I had heard from another law firm that getting my children here would be a 9 – 11 year exercise and having already been away from them for 13 years, thinking I was following all the right legal protocols, you can only appreciate that this news came to me like a death blow.  So when someone suggested I come and see you, it was with extremely low expectations and what I believed was a very long shot.

    I can recall the feeling of utter elation walking out of your offices after meeting with you, followed by Suzie and then Renee.  I actually needed to gather myself in my car before heading back to Fort Lauderdale because I had such hope again that it was almost overwhelming, never mind how my family in South Africa were feeling!!.

    The excellent support we got from Rene was second to none and I always felt that he was on top of things and worked with a level of preciseness and accuracy seldom seen in business today.  He responded to all our emails with clarity and I knew what was expected of us along the way. He never missed a beat and kept both Damien and I on track (which is a job in itself! J)

    Then there was Suzie!!  From the minute she walked into the boardroom and greeted me with a huge smile and reassuring hug, telling me she was from Turffontein and greeting me in Afrikaans was a difference maker!!.  I immediately knew I had come to the right place because here was a South African woman who seemed to completely know my plight, but more importantly, understand my situation and what I was going through and I didn’t need to explain anything…she just knew, there was no need to say anything further…I was sold on doing business with your firm.

    Suzie quickly got to work, sent out emails that covered any family queries in a jiffy and that simple action, established the same level of hope in my children who were no longer looking like they were stuck in something that was crumbling around them…there were options!.  Suzie communicated openly and directly and also provided timely and helpful advice in a simple way.  All the important information and documents I should start gathering to streamline the effort was clear to me and since I’m a busy professional who still urgently required such important and life changing information regarding her family, I couldn’t have asked for more straightforward help. Suzie was extremely attentive, she listened to all my concerns with a great deal of patience on more than one occasion.  She also explained the payment schedule too which allowed me to plan ahead and that was an area important to us because we had no knowledge of what we were getting into. Basically, she listened, understood and worked with me from start to finish which was a critical requirement.

    I was very thankful to have 2 people in my corner and fighting with me rather than against me.  So when the notice came to say Damien and his family had been approved, it was no surprise that Suzie was also the first person to phone and congratulate us on this success.  I can’t say enough about her caring approach, she is a true professional and I would especially like to commend her for her superlative skills that transcend the process of simply going through the motion of ‘applying for a visa’ because it’s just so much more than that!

    In closing, the only way I know to say thank you, is to recommend your firm to others and since then, Suzie has taken calls from Michelle Sayegh and her family, Jorge, Antoinette and Lawrence, followed by Alisdair Stuart who reached out yesterday to say thank you for the hope they have as a family. All without fail, have taken the time to come back and express gratitude for the recommendation of the firm Grant Kaplan and Suzie specifically, so not taking the time to write and share this with you, would be a big miss on my part.

    My hope is that in a short time from now, we’ll be coming to you to apply for my other son Jared to join us, however the difference is, as a family we’ll be going into the exercise with much higher expectations of success but at the same time, knowing that we will have the same level of care and reassurance from Suzie and Rene because of the unity and bond formed with two amazing people that was established after that first day I stepped into your office.

    Please accept my gratitude for the attentive and alert presence of your team – it’s made our lives that much richer because we get to share our days and nights with family right here in our adopted and amazing country we call home!

    Regards,

    S B

  • Evelyn and Natasha’s wedding – another set of happy clients

  • Living in the USA: a real story from a recent expat

    “The question of how easy a move to the States would be, ran through my mind in early 2015 when our Board of Directors nominated me to head up our US startup in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. I had heard many stories about how difficult (nearly impossible) it was to get a working visa for the US, but I knew I had to give it my best attempt..

    I was immediately impressed with the service I received and was made to feel comfortable and confident after speaking to Suzi Burin, Grant Kaplan’s executive assistant. Suzi showed immense empathy and was able to relate to my situation and give me reassurance that the decision I was making was the right one. And it was. We have successfully and very happily transitioned to the US, and although it was never an easy process saying goodbye to family and friends, we feel as though we have made the best decision for our family.”

    Click Here to Read More

  • Citizenship Success

    I contacted Grant over social media and he promptly called me the same day, late Friday afternoon. Very professionally he had the ball rolling to change my status from green card holder to being a US. citizen. For the most part I worked with Keyla. She is on the ball! Very professional, punctual and exceptional. She kept me updated on the progress and my mind at ease. The whole process was taken care of for me by Grant Kaplan and his superb team. Thank you. I will strongly recommend them!

  • I’m finally going back home, after 39 years!!!

    I cannot thank Grant Kaplan, Gail Goldberg and Suzanne Burin and their Legal team, enough! I went to them to assist me with what could have been an impossible situation! I had gone through so much, worked with American lawyers, paid insane legal fees, but no results. Grant and Gail approached my case as they would for a family member! Although I had hired them, they dealt with me, not as only a client, but held my hand and worked with me, as they undid all the previous messes that the other lawyers, before them, had made. If you are a South African, or need help with anything related to South Africa, Grant Kaplan’s office, is the place, to go!!! I paid them, they provided the services promised. I was very much impressed with how they would respond to me, every time I called! The office and its staff, has “Ubuntu” (“Humanity to others”) I owe this Law Firm my life and will forever, be grateful! You need help with Visas, Green Card or other Immigration issues- Grant Kaplan is the go to person. Don’t worry about where you are located, they will come to you, if need be. The office is in Boca Raton, Florida, Grant Kaplan came to California, to represent me! This is a people oriented service, and they care. God Bless Grant Kaplan, Gail Goldberg, Suzanne Burin and the staff in the Boca Raton office. You guys, Rock!

  • Great attorney

    Attorney Grant Kaplan has helped our clients to find a way to legalization via various ways. We own a consulting company that helps Brazilian nationals to relocate to the US via specialized profession or investing. We have interviewed 4 other attorneys to learn about their approach for the same types of visas and paths and he was the most knowledgeable, straight forward and less expensive for the services he provides. Attorney Kaplan is professional, knowledgeable and treats his clients on individual basis with accent on their specific needs. His staff is also a great back bone of the practice and I would most definitely recommend this attorney to anyone who is looking for an honest, hard-working, genuine professional to take your case.

  • I got excellent service…

    On behalf of my family, we would also like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Kaplan very much for all the good work you did and professionalism and support you all always provided us with.

    Just wanted to share the good news. Our visa was approved! The interview went very well, and it did not take so long. The US officer actually highlighted the good work on the visa package, and said that it was complete and well-detailed.

  • I have dealt with this lawyer for over 5 years…

    I have dealt with this lawyer for over 5 years and found this lawyer and his staff very helpful and informative. Have had great success with him on all my immigration matters. Thanks for everything. Would highly recommend him.

  • From start to getting my green card, he guided me all the way…

    From start to getting my green card, he guided me all the way and helped me to understand the process. I got a flat rate fee and there were no extras. He has a lot of international knowledge and understands the cultures from all over the world. My grateful thanks to Attorney Kaplan. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who needs an attorney.

  • I’ve used Mr. Kaplan’s services a couple of months ago…

    I’ve used Mr. Kaplan’s services a couple of months ago, for a complicated matter and it was finally resolved!! I’m so thankful for his services and expertise I highly recommend him, and his team

    Thank You

  • My family and I were dealing with an immigration lawyer in a different state…

    I’m very satisfied with the results and the experience of Mr. Grant Kaplan representing me and my wife in the immigration court during our removal proceedings. He was helpful and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend his office and staff. Thank you for saving my family to stay in America! O. Herrera

  • I’m very satisfied with the results and the experience of Mr. Grant Kaplan…

    My family and I were dealing with an immigration lawyer in a different state who handled our case in a very poor manner. As a result, we were forced to take our file in midstream and Mr. Kaplan and his company and staff went out of their way to facilitate the successful processing of our petition. His firm was efficient, helpful and assisted in every way. Mr. Kaplan, who was so concerned about the outcome, personally accompanied us to our interview where we received our green cards.

  • After great consideration of all the advice from you guys…

    After great consideration of all the advice from you guys we refilled for Rocky’s work permit. We considered everything that you guys have told us and it is not worth giving up now. Some days are harder than others but we love our son and we really want him close to us…..

    In addition, I just received the approved CHANGE OF VENUE and the new court is Houston, TX…. woohoo!!! One little step at a time but the progress is just awesome!!!

    Again, all of you has gone above and beyond to help us and we will be forever grateful for EVERYTHING you have done for us.

    Thank you!

  • Grant, did my family’s L1/L2 visa and all our extensions…

    Grant, did my family’s L1/L2 visa and all our extensions as well as our green card and our citizenship paperwork. We worked with him and all the kind people at his office for many years, and the experience was always a good one. Suzanne and Gail were especially helpful, always there with warm and caring personalities! It’s so nice to find a place where you feel like you can really talk to the people and they are understanding and helpful. Grant even came with us for our greencard interviews and to our swearing in ceremony! Such a good guy and a wonderful firm. I couldn’t recommend them more highly!

  • From my very first contact with Mr. Kaplan he clearly understood with my situation…

    From my very first contact with Mr. Kaplan he clearly understood with my situation and made me comfortable with the process. He completed the required services at quickly and his fees were reasonable. I highly recommend him highly.

  • I was under the impression that I couldn’t file my permanent greencard application…

    I was under the impression that I couldn’t file my permanent greencard application without my husband. He left me in the middle of the process and I was feeling hopeless, until a friend referred me to attorney Kaplan. I spoke to him over the phone and then I scheduled an appointment and he gave me the best advice, he answered all my questions and I felt secure. I went to my interview 2 weeks ago and thanks to God and Mr. Kaplan’s firm, my greencard was approved!!!

  • Grant Kaplan has been of great assistance to me and my family…

    Grant Kaplan has been of great assistance to me and my family. It is well known that the Immigration Service does not assist generally with enquiries, especially on an urgent basis. Grant was very patient with us and even took calls after hours explaining everything so that we could make informed decisions.
    I would highly recommend him to everyone.

  • Mr. Kaplan, managed to get me my Green Card when another New York Lawyer failed…

    Mr. Kaplan, managed to get me my Green Card when another New York Lawyer failed. Mr. Kaplan was efficient in the total handling of my complicated Business Application. He was in constant connection with me and liaised with me on every step of this process.
    I found his charges to be reasonable, his office staff were courteous and always returned my calls if they were not available when I telephoned into his office.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Kaplan and his team to anyone that would need immigration services.
    I have recommended Mr. Kaplan to two of my business associates for their business Visa’s, and they are happy with his services at this early stage of their application.

  • Today I got the recommendation to become a US Citizen at the next Ceremony sometime soon…

    Today I got the recommendation to become a US Citizen at the next Ceremony sometime soon.
    I want to acknowledge the great service Grant Kaplan’s offices has provided and you need to know the professionalism the staff is second to none.
    This was not an easy passage. Divorce, child support, previous DUI, first Green Card was stolen and I traveled into US on a waiver basis for a emergency company meeting which resulted in me having to re apply for a new Green Card in 2003 because I violated the rules of INS.
    However, they guided me through the jungle and when confronted with very searching questions today I was so well prepared nothing became an issue.
    I am very grateful to this office and for their constant attention and I will recommend your companies services to everyone I know. I cannot imagine trying to go through this process without these offices and the resources of such a legal practice.
    I saw people on their own in the line today that had nowhere near the information needed to be quickly successful yet our application was approved within 6 months, start to finish….

  • We wanted to thank Grant for his assistance in getting the approval for my wife’s Green Card…

    On behalf of my family, we would also like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Kaplan very much for all the good work you did and professionalism and support you all always provided us with.

    Just wanted to share the good news. Our visa was approved! The interview went very well, and it did not take so long. The US officer actually highlighted the good work on the visa package, and said that it was complete and well-detailed.

  • Entering the USA, I was detained at Logan Airport for using a vacation visa…

    Entering the USA, I was detained at Logan Airport for using a “vacation visa” with the wrong Intent.

    I was married to a US Citizen, and living in South Africa, and entered the United States on a vacation visa due to advise to bad advice from another immigration attorney. Luckily I had printout of my email conversations and was paroled into the USA, and told to get the necessary documentation in 14 days or leave the USA.

    I found the Law Offices of Grant Kaplan on Google, called them; they made an immediate appointment for me and headed over there. Pleasantly surprised at the service, professionalism and immigration knowledge, I felt comfortable to put my fate in their hands.

    Grant and his wonderful staff helped me every step of the way. My status was correct and within a few months I had my work authorization, driver’s license, social, and green card.

    A year or so later things in my life changed and resulted in a divorce, prior to the conditions being removed on my green card. I contact the Law Offices of Grant Kaplan, who immediately took the necessary steps for me to stay in status and apply to have the conditions removed, based on my specific situation.

    I now have an IR6 Green Card and will be applying for my US Citizenship within the next 5 months. Yes, I would highly recommend choosing this company to take care of your and your families well being.

    Kudos Law Offices of Grant Kaplan!

  • I just want to write a note with sincere appreciation and gratitude for all your hard work and effort…

    I just want to write a note with sincere appreciation and gratitude for all your hard work and effort on our behalf with regards to making Martin’s permanent residency status in the U.S. a reality as well as his short pathway to U.S. Citizenship. A special note of thanks to Keyla for her constant encouragement and support. Words can’t express the happiness we experienced when we were informed of the INS decision to approve our petition. After 17 years together that culminated in our marriage in Washington, D.C. on May 16th of this year, it has been a dream come true that I never thought I would see in my lifetime. With extreme gratitude and affection, we are proud to be your first clients that were bi-national and with the same sex. You will forever be in our thoughts and prayers. Glenn and Martin

  • Grant Kaplan assisted us in getting our Green Cards within 22 months…

    Grant Kaplan assisted us in getting our Green Cards within 22 months! He did our initial L1 visa (valid for 1 year) within 3 months and then our 2 year extension. 5 Months after our extension was granted, we submitted our Green Card Applications. After 3 months, we got a got a “Request for additional information”! We were very worried but sent the information in within a week. Less than 4 weeks later we received our notice that we have been granted permanent residence status. We want to thank Grant, Suzi, Sonia, Effrain, David and all the other staff at their offices for all they have done to make this as stressful process as painless as possible!

  • I appreciate Mr. Kaplan and Associates for all their help they gave me during the most challenging period of time in my life…

    I appreciate Mr. Kaplan and Associates for all their help they gave me during the most challenging period of time in my life. It was a long a very long journey for me, and I am thankful that I have been fortunate to have the best attorney representing me. I am happy that I am finally free to travel without stress and can’t wait to book my first vacation abroad, in over 5 years. I recommend anyone seeking legal advice for Immigration to contact them and I am glad trusted their judgment and knowledge of this office.

  • Grant and his team did an excellent job on my green card…

    Grant and his team did an excellent job on my green card. When I first contacted Grant, I was out of status and running out of time. They started working on my case immediately!!
    Between David, Sonia, Gail and Suzi the documents needed was handled swiftly and accurately. All my questions and concerns were answered throughout the process by either Grant or his staff. Even got a welcome to the United States call from his office, 2 days before I received the approval letter in the mail.

  • We are beyond pleased with the care and professionalism they handled our case with…

    We are beyond pleased with the care and professionalism they handled our case with. They made us feel like we were their only clients and the we were dealing with friends that truly cared. We were pleasantly surprised with how quickly the process took and how they kept us informed and in the loop at all times.
    After talking to other people and hearing how difficult it has been for them we are so pleased to have found them and we speak highly of this firm and staff. We will be recommending them to everyone we come across who needs any type of immigration assistance.

  • Grant Kaplan’s office did a great job…

    Grant Kaplan’s office did a great job and gave me hope to start my life over in the States without fear, gave me sense of freedom, I am very thankful, he is the best lawyer there is, I would recommend your firm to everyone, you are the best!!!

  • I approached this company’s professional services in February 2014…

    I approached this company’s professional services in February 2014 to assist me in all the necessary guidance to apply for a green card. Just wanted to get it all done in the quickest possible time without any delays.

    They said over the phone that they would me and also dedicate a fellow South African to me during the whole procedure. The paralegal got in contact with me soon after our conversation over the phone and from day one she was just a pleasure to work with. She always was available to answer all my questions and when she was busy she always got back to me as soon as possible. She compiled our combined packages for government and everything was excepted the first time round. She also followed up when we went for our interview at the immigration offices and rest both of us assured as we were very nervous. Just wanted to share our satisfaction as we received professional guidance, a wonderful, organized, punctuate person to work with. And the fact that she also is South African provided for a lot of good laughter over the phone. I would recommend this company to any fellow South African that needs to go through USA immigration and would definitely make use of future services if I need any.

    It’s been a pleasure and thanks them for the outstanding work.

  • My son had his interview today and received approval…

    My son had his interview today and received approval for his Green Card!
    I want to thank the firm for all the hard work and perseverance over the last 6 years leading up to this final chapter. They all played a part and it is most appreciated. Thank you!

  • We wish to take this opportunity to personally thank Grant and staff…

    We wish to take this opportunity to personally thank Grant and staff for the extraordinary job of stewarding us through the immigration process for Blanca. On September 24, 2014, Blanca was sworn in as a citizen of the United States.
    It has been a long and arduous process starting five years ago and because of some difficulties we needed a waiver for the initial visa and entry to the country. Your guidance and knowledge was essential and helpful and your expertise assisted in making the journey easy and without any problems along the way.
    The timing was exact as to the rules and regulations of the immigration authorities and we followed your advice which led to a successful conclusion. It is not an easy journey and patience is necessary as was your hand holding to navigate a difficult process without any undue interruptions to make it smoothly through the forms and filings.
    Once again we are absolutely delighted and Blanca very proud to become a citizen. We highly recommend you and your staff’s professional services.

  • I was really nervous to go to my interview and spoke with Grant Kaplan just 2 weeks before my appointment…

    I was really nervous to go to my interview and spoke with Grant Kaplan just 2 weeks before my appointment. Grant flew from Florida all the way to Idaho and went with me to my interview. He explained the interview process to me and sat right beside me during my interview. I passed the interview and will become a US Citizen on January 29th 2015. I highly recommend Grant Kaplan he is extremely knowledgeable and will be helping my husband process his citizenship application soon.

  • Our very first visit was with Mr. Kaplan and Gail Goldberg…

    Our very first visit was with Mr. Kaplan and Gail Goldberg. Mr. Kaplan was very honest about everything and give us a good price. Gail Goldberg took over and had everything done as promised. My husband filed for his brothers and sisters and exactly as they told us we would receive our documents, is exactly when it all happen. It took almost 13 years but we never had to do any follow-ups with them. Just be patient and wait it out. We had our interview this month and Gail was on vacation and Keyla helped us with what was needed immediately even though she was not working on our case and we had no problems. They all received their permanent visas – final one today!
    Thanks Gail, Keyla and Mr. Kaplan.

  • Thanks to the team at Grant Kaplan…

    Thanks to the team at Grant Kaplan the whole process of applying for my Green Card has been stress free. Always helpful and quick in their response to all my queries and concerns.

  • An advice to all who may have fears…

    Kaplan and his team are the most experienced in any case of immigration or related. In my case, after 14 years together that culminated in our marriage in New York, on August, 27th / 2013. Everything was so fast that in less than five months I already had my Green Card in my hands. Another thing that made us happy is that Kaplan and his team is ready to take action which either necessary for you to reach your rights. Same-sex marriage at the time in the state of Florida had many controversies; Kaplan and his team moved forward and sought our rights without thinking about retaliation or doubt. What a victory for me and Joe!
    Thank you Mr. Grant Kaplan and his team, and especially to Keyla Kautz, important assistant reassuring us when we are insecure, for all your hard work and effort on our behalf.
    We will forever be grateful.

    Joe and Bruno

  • Thanks to the whole Grant Kaplan team…

    Thanks to the whole Grant Kaplan team for the great work delivered.
    All went well at my interview and I should have my green card in 4 weeks time.

  • It’s been a hard and long journey but…

    It’s been a hard and long journey but they got the job done. Thanks to the team at Grant Kaplan and especially attorney Fabiana who meticulously prepared the petition.

  • Grant Kaplan is extremely knowledgeable…

    Grant Kaplan is extremely knowledgeable in the area of immigration law. I have consulted with him with respect to a number of different issues and he has always provided accurate and concise answers.

  • This weekend I received the final approval notice for my green card…

    This weekend I received the final approval notice for my green card and was notified that I should have the green card in 3 weeks. I am incredibly grateful to your firm, thank you very much.

    Best regards,
    Cicely Parada

  • Derrick Jackson: The law, firm of Grant Kaplan does outstanding work…

    Derrick Jackson: The law, firm of Grant Kaplan does outstanding work.
    My wife’s GC application submitted mid Jan….interview April 30 ….outcome approved.Excellent work which more and more people are recognizing.

  • Thank you to Grant Kaplan & his team…

    Thank you to Grant Kaplan & his team for their very prompt & efficient response to a student visa query I had! His team came back to me within the hour! Seldom do you come across good people who are genuinely willing to help! The service I received was 5 star! If anyone needs an immigration attorney, I highly recommend his firm.
    Katarina Kanaris

  • Hi to you all…

    Hi to you all,

    I can’t find an email where I thanked you for your help. Thank you so very much for all the help you gave to enable Roy to obtain his Visitor’s Visa. We are sure that made a difference, as the one official at the Consulate said “What have I got to do with a lawyer?”, but the next day Roy was called in for a second interview and granted his visa on the spot. Our Congressman also put a word in, so together you all made a difference.

    We were grateful that Roy had just over a week with his father before he passed away.

    Thank you again. May God bless you for your input into our lives.

    Kind regards,
    Eleanor Nel.

  • Thanks to Grant Kaplan my husband will become a citizen…

    Thanks to Grant Kaplan my husband will become a citizen on March 19th with our daughter. Grant is the best he went with me to my interview in December and today with my husband. We are in Idaho and Grant flew in from Florida. Thanks Grant for all your assistance. Anybody need immigration advice call Grant Kaplan.

  • Grant Kaplan assisted us in getting our Green Cards within 22 months…

    Grant Kaplan assisted us in getting our Green Cards within 22 months! He did our initial L1 visa (valid for 1 year) within 3 months and then our 2 year extension. 5 Months after our extension was granted, we submitted our Green Card Applications. After 3 months, we got a got a “Request for additional information”! We were very worried but sent the information in within a week. Less than 4 weeks later we received our notice that we have been granted permanent residence status. We want to thank Grant, Suzi, Sonia, Effrain, David and all the other staff at their offices for all they have done to make this as stressful process as painless as possible!

    Elouise Botha

  • Dear Sirs…

    Dear Sirs,

    Today I got the recommendation to become a US Citizen at the next Ceremony sometime soon.

    I want to acknowledge the great service Gail has provided and you need to know the professionalism of Gail is second to none.

    This was not an easy passage.
    Divorce involved.
    Child Support,
    Previous DUI in UK 10 years ago.
    First Green Card was stolen and I traveled into US on a waiver basis for a emergency company meeting which resulted in me having to re apply for a new Green Card in 2003 because I violated the rules of INS.

    However, Gail guided me through the jungle and when confronted with very searching questions today I was so well prepared nothing became an issue.

    I am very grateful to Gail for her constant attention and I will recommend your companies services to everyone I know. I cannot imagine trying to go through this process without Gail and the resources of such a legal practice.

    I saw people on their own in the line today that had nowhere near the information needed to be quickly successful yet our application was approved within 6 months, start to finish….

    Thank you
    Barry H